2015 Santa Barbara International Film Festival Outstanding Directors Award Presentation

Damien Chazelle (Whiplash), Richard Linklater (Boyhood), Bennett Miller (Foxcatcher), Laura Poitras (CitizenFour), Morten Tyldum (The Imitation Game). Director Andy Davis is presenting. Moderated by Scott Feinberg of The Hollywood Reporter.

Filmmaking is a collaborative effort, spearheaded by the director who guides the cast and crew in creating a cohesive visual narrative. Each of these talented individuals will be awarded for their exceptional vision in bringing together every element of filmmaking, from acting and story to camerawork and sound, creating an unforgettable cinematic experience. Sponsored by The Hollywood Reporter.

'Whiplash' | Trailer - Director Damien Chazelle

'Whiplash' | Anatomy of a Scene w/ Director Damien Chazelle | The New York Times

'Boyhood' | Trailer by Director Richard Linklater

The Making of Boyhood | Featurette | IFC Films

'The Imitation Game' | Trailer by Director Morten Tyldum

'CitizenFour' | Trailer - Director Laura Poitras

NYFF52: "CITIZENFOUR" Q&A | Laura Poitras

Foxcatcher | Official Trailer - Director Bennett Miller

'Foxcatcher' Interview - Steve Carell, Channing Tatum, Mark Ruffalo and Director Bennett Miller

Posted by Ben Hyatt

Santa Barbara based Ben Hyatt is founder of SantaBarbarians and gets to write about whatever interests him as a result. Interests include business, technology, film and anything community related.